How to manage Albums?

On the Gallery Master’s Navigation Panel, click on Albums – Manage Albums.

Once you click on “Manage Albums”, you will be redirected to the following page as mentioned below.

Manage Albums

Bulk Action : If you would like to delete or duplicate multiple albums together, then you would need to tick the appropriate check boxes and then choose “Delete Albums” or “Duplicate Albums” option from the Bulk Action drop-down.

Apply Button : After selecting particular option, click on “Apply” button to perform the selected action on albums all together.

Add Album : If you would like to add new album, then you would need to click on “Add Album” button. It will redirect you to Add Album page.

Delete All Albums : If you would like to delete all albums, then you would need to click on “Delete All Albums” button.

Purge Albums : If you would like to remove extra or unused images from album-thumbs, gallery-uploads, and thumbs folder, then you would need to click on “Purge Albums”.

How to Edit or Delete Albums?

In order to “Edit Album” from the list of Albums as shown above, you would need to click on Edit” located at the bottom of Cover Image in Album Cover Image column in each row.

Once you click on Edit”, you would be redirected to “Update Album” page, where you can edit the album.

In order to “Delete Album” from the list of Albums as shown above, you would need to click on Delete” located at the bottom of Cover Image in Album Cover Image column in each row.

By clicking on this icon, you would see a confirmation message asking to “Confirm” whether you would like to delete the album?

Once you press the OK button, the album would be deleted.